Mountaineering Ireland Board of Directors 2019

Board Members

Paul Kellagher  (President)

Paul Barron - (Chairperson) 

Imelda Buckley

Helen Donoghue

Trish Kane 

Colette Mahon 

Michael Maunsell 

Gráinne McLaughlin

Clare O'Connor  

Dawson Stelfox

Geoff Thomas


Hillwalking Committee 

Grainne McLaughlin (Chairperson)

Margaret Collins 

Chris Evans

Veronica Kelly

Roy Madden

Russell Mills

Declan Murphy

Louise Nolan

Marian Wallis

Ruth Whelan (Secretary)


Climbing Committee Members

Geoff Thomas (Chairperson) 

John Healy 

John Harrison

Peter Wood

Ricky Bell

Kelley O'Reilly-Smith

Chloe Condron

Damien O Sullivan (Secretary)


Mountain Training Board Ireland Members 

Dawson Stelfox (Chairperson)

Kevin O'Callaghan

Alan Mordaunt

Colin Gibbon 

Kate Thompson

Stephen Creber

Lorcan McDonnell

David Batt

Joe McKnight

Kieran O'Hara

Alan Fairweather

John Cousins

Jane Carney (Training Officer) Secretary

Training Administrator ( secretarial support)


Access & Conservation Committee Members

Helen Donoghue (Chairperson)

Jack Bergin 

Noel Caffrey

Fióna Gallagher

Ursula MacPherson

Vincent Mc Alinden

Aine McGirl

David Pollard

Orla Prendergast

Helen Lawless (Secretary)


Finance, Audit & Risk Committee Members

Imelda Buckley (Chairperson)

Murrough McDonagh (Chief Executive Officer)

Colette Mahon

John Slevin (IFT Accountants)


Important information regarding cookies

This site requires cookies, which are small text files that the site puts on your computer, to operate. These cookies help us provide a better service to you. We use these cookies to track general user traffic information and to help the site function properly. Cookies are used by approximately 92% of all sites on the internet.